Upcoming Advisory Board Meetings

Advisory Board Meetings Set

Outdoor enthusiasts are invited to attend a North Dakota Game and Fish Department advisory board meeting in their area.

These public meetings, held each spring and fall, provide citizens with an opportunity to discuss fish and wildlife issues and ask questions of their district advisors and agency personnel.

The governor appoints eight Game and Fish Department advisors, each representing a multi-county section of the state, to serve as a liaison between the department and public.

Any person who requires an auxiliary aid or service must notify the contact person at least five days prior to the scheduled meeting date.


District 3 – Counties: Benson, Cavalier, Eddy, Ramsey, Rolette and Towner

Date: November 26 – 7 p.m.

Location: 110 Main Street, Sheyenne

Host: Wild Things Taxidermy Shop

Contact: Greg Kolstad, 996-2282

Advisory board member: Tom Rost, Devils Lake, 662-8620


District 7 – Counties: Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan and Sioux

Date: November 26 – 7 p.m.

Location: Game and Fish Headquarters, Bismarck

Host: Lewis and Clark Wildlife Club

Contact: Mike McEnroe, 224-8335

Advisory board member: Frank Kartch, Bismarck, 516-2156


District 2 – Counties: Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville and Ward

Date: November 27 – 7 p.m.

Location: Mountrail County Fair Building, Stanley

Host: Rolling Plains Sportsmen’s Club

Contact: Chris Pulver, 628-4242

Advisory board member: Robert Gjellstad, Voltaire, 338-2281


District 4 – Counties: Grand Forks, Nelson, Pembina and Walsh

Date: November 27 – 7 p.m.

Location: Canad Inn, Grand Forks

Host: Grand Forks County Wildlife Federation

Contact: John French, 218-230-9101

Advisory board member: Ronald Houdek, Tolna, 262-4724


District 5 – Counties: Cass, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele and Traill

Date: November 28 – 7 p.m.

Location: Community Center, Hankinson

Host: Hankinson Wildlife Club

Contact: Dave Paulson, 640-8391

Advisory board member: Loran Palmer, Wahpeton, 274-8826


District 8 – Counties: Adams, Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Slope and Stark

Date: November 28 – 7 p.m.

Location: 528 21st Street West, Dickinson

Host: Whiting Petroleum Company

Contact and advisory board member: Dwight Hecker, Fairfield, 575-4952


District 6 – Counties: Barnes, Dickey, Foster, Griggs, Logan, LaMoure, McIntosh, Stutsman and Wells

Date: November 29 – 7 p.m.

Location: Gladstone Inn, Jamestown

Host: Stutsman County Wildlife Club

Contact: Dave Brandt, 320-2055

Advisory board member: Joel Christoferson, Litchville, 973-4981


District 1 – Counties: Divide, McKenzie and Williams

Date: November 29 – 7 p.m.

Location: J.D. Electric, Crosby

Host: Crosby Area Sportsmen and Landowners

Contact: J.D. Nygaard, 965-6436

Advisory board member: Jason Leiseth, Arnegard, 586-3714