Spring Game & Fish Advisory Board Meetings

Hunters, anglers, landowners–anyone–you are invited to attend a North Dakota Game and Fish Department advisory board meeting in their area.

These public meetings, held each spring and fall, provide citizens with an opportunity to discuss fish and wildlife issues and ask questions of their district advisors and agency personnel. One of the main agenda items for this round of advisory meetings is North Dakota deer management and possible deer gun license numbers for fall 2012.

The governor appoints eight Game and Fish Department advisors, each representing a multi-county section of the state, to serve as a liaison between the department and public.

Any person who requires an auxiliary aid or service must notify the contact person at least five days prior to the scheduled meeting date.



District 3 – Counties: Benson, Cavalier, Eddy, Ramsey, Rolette and Towner

Date: April 9 – 7 p.m.

Location: Community Center, Leeds

Host: Leeds/York Wildlife Club

Contact: Rick Darling, 466-2436

Advisory board member: Tracy Gardner, Devils Lake, 662-5639


District 4 – Counties: Grand Forks, Nelson, Pembina and Walsh

Date: April 10 – 7 p.m.

Location: Community Center, Minto

Host: Minto Sportsman’s Klub

Contact: Chris Misialek, 248-3978

Advisory board member: Ronald Houdek, Tolna, 262-4724


District 8 – Counties: Adams, Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Slope and Stark

Date: April 10 – 7 p.m.

Location: High School, Beach

Host: Pheasants Forever

Contact: Misty Farnstrom, 872-4349

Advisory board member: Wayne Gerbig, Amidon, 879-6353


District 5 – Counties: Cass, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele and Traill

Date: April 11 – 7 p.m.

Location: American Legion Hall, Finley

Host: Finley Wildlife Club

Contact: Brian Tuite, 789-0930

Advisory board member: Loran Palmer, West Fargo, 282-8479


District 1 – Counties: Divide, McKenzie and Williams

Date: April 11 – 7 p.m.

Location: Montana-Dakota Utilities, Williston

Host: Upper Missouri United Sportsmen

Contact: Wayne Aberle, 770-6902

Advisory board member: Jason Leiseth, Arnegard, 586-3714


District 6 – Counties: Barnes, Dickey, Foster, Griggs, Logan, LaMoure, McIntosh, Stutsman and Wells

Date: April 12 – 7 p.m.

Location: Community Center, Litchville

Host: Litchville Wildlife Club

Contact: Joey Botner, 840-2286

Advisory board member: Joel Christoferson, Litchville, 973-4981


District 7 – Counties: Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan and Sioux

Date: April 12 – 7 p.m.

Location: City Hall, New Salem

Host: New Salem Wildlife Club

Contact: Gordonna Toepke, 843-7681

Advisory board member: Frank Kartch, Bismarck, 751-3414


District 2 – Counties: Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville and Ward

Date: April 16 – 7 p.m.

Location: The Club (807 Highway 5 East), Mohall

Host: Mouse River Loop Pheasants

Contact: Brad Moberg, 263-7188

Advisory board member: Robert Gjellstad, Voltaire, 338-2281